Saturday, June 5, 2010

Brooklyn, NY Reform Democrats Political Endorsements

Three reform/progressive Democratic clubs in Brooklyn have made their endorsements in local elections. I don't always agree with all of the endorsements these three clubs make, but generally I agree and find it well worth paying attention to their recommendations.

(Note, my wife, Joy, is an officer of CBID)
CBID is the most progressive and reform club in Brooklyn, so their
endorsements are quite meaningful (though I don't always agree with
them 100%).

12th Congressional District:
Nydia Velazquez

10th Congressional District:
Kevin Powell

18th State Senate District:
Velmanette Montgomery

20th State Senate District
Eric Adams

44th Assembly District
James Brennan

52nd Assembly District
Joan Millman

44th AD Male District Leader
Jacob Gold

44th AD Female District Leader
Lori Knipel

52nd AD Male District Leader
Chris Owens

52nd AD Female District Leader
Jo Anne Simon

Lambda is Brooklyn's most important Gay/Lesbian political organization

Attorney General: Eric Schneiderman

NY State Senate (by district):
20 – Eric Adams
18 – Velmanette Montgomery
22 – Michael DiSanto
21 – Kevin Parker
19 – no endorsement
27 – Igor Oberman
25 – Daniel Squadron
23 – Diane Savino

NY State Assembly:
44 – Jim Brennan
52 – Joan Millman
57 – Hakeem Jeffries
46 – Alec Brook-Krasny
55 – William Boyland
50 – No endorsement

District Leader/State Committee:
52M – Chris Owens
44F – Lori Citron Knipel
44M – Jacob Gold
57F – Olanike Alabi
57M – Walter Moseley
50M – Lincoln Restler
60M – Ralph Perfetto
41M – Lew Fidler

NKD is the new kid on the block. An outgrowth of the Obama campaign in Brooklyn they are aiming to reform Brooklyn politics.

U.S. Congress- District 12: Nydia Velazquez
New York State Senate- District 25: Daniel Squadron
New York State Assembly- District 52: Joan Millman
Female State Committee District Leader- District 50: Kate Zidar
Male State Committee District Leader- District 50: Lincoln Restler
Female State Committee District Leader- District 52: Jo Anne Simon
Female State Committee District Leader- District 53: Barbara Medina
Male State Committee District Leader- District 53: Esteban Duran

No comments: